The Project
Projectnews/Blog
Publications
Contact

Third German Sociomedical Panel of Employees - Rehabilitation and Participation (GSPE-III)

Welcome to our website introducing the Third German Sociomedical Panel of Employees (GSPE-III)!
The University of Lübeck (Institute for Social Medicine and Epidemiology, Section Rehabilitation and Work), the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin (Institute of Medical Sociology and Rehabilitation Science) and the Federal German Pension Insurance currently conduct a prospective cohort study. In this study, we examine what determines whether individuals with chronic diseases apply for rehabilitation services or a disability pension. This website will provide information about current project steps, results, and publications.

New Session at the German Congress for Rehabilitation Research

We presented findings of the “Third German Sociomedical Panel of Employees” at the German Congress for Rehabilitation Research within its own session. Numerous participants attended the six presentations of our research group and our partners with great interest. The topic of our session was “Longitudinal data for rehabilitation service research”. …

German Congress for Rehabilitation Research – further information

“Longitudinal data for the rehabilitation service research” is the title of the session in which we will present recent findings of our study on this year’s German Congress for Rehabilitation Research. The session will take place on April the 15th from 4:10 to 6:00 pm at Salon Riga of the …

New publication

In our recently published article, we investigated whether people with a migrant background differ from people without a migration background with respect to their use of medical rehabilitation. To answer this question, we linked our GSPE-III data with the routine data provided by the German Pension Insurance. This article was …

Das Projekt
Projektnews/Blog
Publikationen
Kontakt

Drittes Sozialmedizinisches Panel für Erwerbspersonen – Rehabilitation und Teilhabe (GSPE-III)

Herzlich willkommen auf unserem Informationsangebot zum Dritten Sozialmedizinischen Panel für Erwerbspersonen (GSPE-III)!
Wir, die Universität zu Lübeck (Institut für Sozialmedizin und Epidemiologie, Sektion Rehabilitation und Arbeit) und die Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin (Institut für Medizinische Soziologie und Rehabilitationswissenschaft), führen derzeit gemeinsam mit der Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund eine prospektive Kohortenstudie durch. In dieser Studie untersuchen wir Faktoren, welche die Beantragung und Inanspruchnahme von Rehabilitations- und Rentenleistungen bei Personen beeinflussen, die in ihrer Teilhabe aufgrund chronischer Erkrankungen eingeschränkt sind. Auf unserer Website werden Sie über aktuelle Projektschritte, Ergebnisse und Publikationen informiert.

Erneute Session auf dem Reha-Kolloquium

Zum zweiten Mal war das „Dritte Sozialmedizinische Panel für Erwerbspersonen“ auf dem Rehabilitationswissenschaftlichen Kolloquium mit einer eigenen Session vertreten. Zahlreiche Teilnehmende verfolgten mit großem Interesse die sechs Präsentationen unserer Arbeitsgruppe und Kooperationspartner zum Thema „Längsschnittdaten für die rehabilitative Versorgungsforschung“. Wir danken für hervorragende Diskussionsbeiträge und das rege Interesse!

Rehabilitationswissenschaftliches Kolloquium – weitere Informationen

„Längsschnittdaten für die rehabilitative Versorgungsforschung“ lautet der Titel für die Session, mit der unsere Studie beim diesjährigen Rehabilitationswissenschaftlichen Kolloquium vertreten sein wird. Die Session wird am 15. April 2019 von 16:10 bis 18:00 Uhr im Salon Riga des Maritim Hotels in Berlin stattfinden. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Neue Publikation

In unserer neuen Publikation haben wir untersucht, inwiefern sich Personen mit einem Migrationshintergrund von Personen ohne Migrationshintergrund hinsichtlich ihrer Inanspruchnahme medizinischer Rehabilitation unterscheiden. Dazu haben wir Fragebogendaten des SPE-III mit administrativen Daten verknüpft. Zusammen mit Herrn Professor Patrick Brzoska von der Universität Witten/Herdecke, der federführender Autor bei den Analysen war, …